Picking up the mighty pen!


If I am asked what is that one thing that I would most like to start doing right now, I would say – I WANT TO WRITE A BOOK.

Yes. Write a book. It has been 4 years since I started planning to write.

For the past few days, I have been searching extensively on how to write, what topic to write on and the process of novel/story writing. But the best advice that I came across is to this – JUST START WRITING. I believe it is the only push that I require, or as a matter of fact, anyone would if he/sh wants to start something. The most terrible thing that could happen is that I end up writing a bad book. And that won’t be failure at all, unless I manage to finish it. Failure is when I don’t learn why something went the undesirable way and how that thing can be done in a better way next time.

Writing book is like undertaking long-awaited journey. I am positive that this journey will teach me new lessons and give me an experience to cherish.

P.S. – Please feel free to share your views/experiences in the comments section 🙂 .

3 thoughts on “Picking up the mighty pen!

Leave a Reply

