My World. (a poem)


the world is small as my sorrows
and big as my fears
the world is simple as my days
and confound as my tears
the world is beautiful as my cherishable moments
the world is ugly as my unlived years
the world is cheerful as my childhood friend
the world is sad as my broken heart
the world is finite as my body
the world is infinite as my imagination
the world is dark as nothingness inside me
the world is bright as people free
the world is vast, can I fathom thee?
I close my eyes, and find you inside me…

Leave a Reply

