Let Go and Live. (a poem)


I remember, it was a cave,
it was my destiny, or I got lost
I don't remember...

I touched my eyes, swollen,
I woke from a long sleep, or wept night long
I don't remember...

I remember, vague faces
whirling around inside; friends or foes,
I don't remember...

I felt scars on my hand, burning,
itching; I put it there, or someone rewarded,
I don't remember...


I heard a cry,
my heart was bleeding, or a cave nearby,
I don't remember...


I crawled out of the cave,
and fell into the chasm of oblivion; did I live?
I don't remember...


I am sitting by the seaside,
embracing winds; where are my fears?
I don't remember...

Leave a Reply

