Imposter Within. (a poem)


if I ever could live that way
if I ever could have he possess
if I ever could build a home
plush with gardens and materials, excess…
if it never happened to me
if things had felt another way
if I was not a victim in guise
if every night had grown into a day…
if life had no ebbs but tides
if I was a Captain of my sails
if I was a man and not my possessions
if I could dare, not sit and quail…

A hundred days I can say
In hundred ways I can say
if I was you, if life weren’t blue
if I wasn’t an imposter, night and day…

~~~

Leave a Reply

